You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close

How to Reinstate a Completed Enrollment

The steps below will reinstate an enrollment for a student who was prematurely graded out of a course via the automated course completion process associated with our end-of-course Participation assignment. This protocol may be needed if a teacher inadvertently triggers the completion process by grading, removing, excusing, or exempting the course Participation assignment.

  1. From the Admin App, click on the three-bar menu button at the top-left corner.
  2. Click on Users.
  3. Search for the affected student then click on their User ID. 
  4. Click on the Performance tab.
  5. You may need to click on Past Courses (it may be at the bottom of the page) to see the course. Click on the course name.
  6. Scroll down the report until you see the Participation activity. Click on the Participation score.
  7. Click CLEAR to clear the score, then click OVERRIDE COMPLETE.
  8. Next, click on the Paper icon that appears under the Status of the Participation assignment.
  9. Click on UN-COMPLETE.
  10. Repeat steps 7-9 for all activities in the report that were assigned a 0 score because of the auto-completion process.
  11. Once the score(s) have been cleared, click on the three-bar menu button (top-left corner) then click on the course name.
  12. Change the status to Active and extend the end date (if needed). Save.